Leaders of the National Resistance Movement (NRM) in Luuka District have accused the minister for presidency Esther Mbayo of Corruption after she allegedly changed the guest list of the members who had been invited for the President Museveni’s swearing in ceremony on 12th May allegedly to fleece the President.


In a letter to the NRM secretariat seen by EntebbePost, the NRM leaders accuse Mbayo of replacing the area leaders with people some of whom are non members to attend the ceremony which has left many party leaders angered by her decision.

Names Mbayo allegedly put on the list

1-Nagaya Jaberi as vice chairman NRM,

2- Namaganda Sarah as c/person women league

3- Nyende Richard as General secretary

4- Muzilu Harunah as c/person youth council

5- Ntogona Rogers as historical

6-Kauta Akabwayi

“Ntogona and Muzilu are beneficiaries to this fraud, that is why they are shouting because they were promised some allowance for attending in positions which are not theirs, how can you put a 28 year old as a historical yet there are members who have been part of NRM since the times of NRA” a source privy to the developments told this reporter.

In the letter, the leaders thank the NRM National chairperson (Museveni) and Secretary General Justine Lumumba Kasule for considering structures during the swearing in ceremony, where 15 out of 17 invited guests are coming from the Structures as they accuse Mbayo of being a con artist fighting the party structures.

“I think now the General Public can now know who is a mufeere and we shall expose until we uproot the Kawukumi in Luuka and Busoga as well” the source says.

In the letter, the leaders said the 15 people that were expected to attend the Presidential Inauguration from the Luuka District NRM structure are listed below;

1. Chairperson – Mulumba Meddie

2. Vice Chairperson – Matende Thomas

3. Secretary – Luwangula Baker

4. Treasurer – Namaganda Sarah Ntumba

5. Publicity – Kisame Ben

League Chairperson’s

1. Elderly – Ngobi Badiru

2. Women – Mbayo Esther

3. Youth – Waiswa Joseph

4. Veteran – Kawuka Ismail

5. Workers – Bikumbi Ronald

6. Entrepreneur – Bogere Muhamadi

7. PWD – Mutalya David

8. Vice chairperson youth league – Kasango

9. Chairperson youth council – Adonia Mafumo

10. Vice chairperson women league – Mrs. katende

“But the chairperson Youth council was even at the District for a covid-19 test not knowing Mbayo had sold his place” the source says.

Efforts to get comment from Minister Mbayo on the accusations were futile as she was not available for comment on her known phone numbers.

Recommended For You

About the Author: admin